Categories
tour dates

Jay Reatard hits the road hard

Jay Reatard hits the road hard

JAY REATARD HITS THE ROAD HARD

Headlines Reggie’s in Chicago, Opens for Black Keys, Heads to Australia, Takes over South By Southwest
Memphis punk/garage rock savant Jay Reatard will be opening dates for the Black Keys this spring, starting March 27 in Tuscon, AZ. and finishing up April 15 in Royal Oak, MI. All of this comes after shows in Australia and includes a headlining performance at Reggie’s in Chicago, and a slew of performances scheduled for SXSW.


There is no denying the wildly prolific skum scenic genius of Jay Reatard. With 18 full lengths under 8 different bands released since 1998, including The Reatards, The Lost Sounds, Angry Angles, and The Final Solutions, Matador Records will be releasing six Jay Reatard 7″ singles in 2008. Reissues from In The Red and and Goner to follow. Tour dates and link to download below.

Jay Reatard is one drug overdose or insane-asylum visit away from working himself into legend. Rampaging through 15 songs in less than 30 minutes, Visions is all killer, no filler, a modern lo-fi nugget as violent and urgent as it is enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Houston Press

TOUR DATES:
Fri Feb 22 Chicago Reggie’s Rock Club
Thu Mar 6 Sydney The Annadale AUSTRALIA
Fri Mar 7 Melbourne E Brunswick Club AUSTRALIA
Sat Mar 8 Brisbane Club Phoenix AUSTRALIA
Sun Mar 9 Meredith Golden Plains Festival AUSTRALIA
Mon Mar 10 Melbourne The Tote AUSTRALIA
Wed Mar 12 – Sat Mar 15 South By Southwest, Austin
Thu Mar 27 Tuscon Rialto Theater with Black Keys
Fri Mar 28 Tempe Marquee Theater with Black Keys
Sat Mar 29 San Diego House of Blues with Black Keys
Sun Mar 30 Pomona The Glasshouse with Black Keys
Tue Apr 1 Los Angeles Wiltern Theater with Black Keys
Wed Apr 2 San Francisco Warfield Theater with Black Keys
Fri Apr 4 Portland Crystal Ballroom with Black Keys
Sat Apr 5 Seattle The Showbox with Black Keys
Sun Apr 6 Vancouver Commodore Ballroom with Black Keys
Wed Apr 9 Denver Ogden Theater with Black Keys
Fri Apr 11 Minneapolis First Avenue with Black Keys
Sat Apr 12 Chicago Riviera Theater with Black Keys
Sun Apr 13 Indianapolis The Vogue with Black Key
Tue Apr 15 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Theater with Black Keys




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.