Age of Daze – Hollywood Ending – In Stores and on Online Now

AGE OF DAZE – “AFFLICTED” Streaming Audio


Hollywood Ending, is made up of eight skillfully-crafted, unadulterated rock songs, ranging the gamut from passionate ballad to kickass guitar anthem. And yes, the results are in… 10 out of 10 blind listening sessions have concluded …there’s no @!* way this band is staying indie… In fact, they don’t sound indie at all!!

For those of you who haven’t heard the band (and have no fear, you will soon), AOD is 100% rock – pure and simple. Kinda like orange juice – with all the pulp but none of the acid! With 3 pounding guitars, 1 killer bass and a drum kit that gets the shit kicked out if it every time it’s played, this band has a sound that draws you in, rocks your soul, then locks you into an addiction you’ll never get rid of…not that you’d want to! The success of Afflicted , the band’s first single to be released on traditional radio in Canada and on Sirius satellite radio in the US, has been nothing short of mind-blowing when you consider the band hasn’t put anything out there but the song…meaning no gigantic publicity machine, no dipping into limitless pools of corporate marketing cash, no grueling cross-country tour … All hail to the Internet – the true litmus test of what’s hot and what’s not…and AFFLICTED is definitely smokin’ according to AOD’s MySpace fans!

For those of you in.the.know, it shouldn’t be surprising that Age of Daze have made themselves quite at home on Sirius Octane’s Top 20 Rock Charts, dueling with the likes of 3 Doors Down, Puddle of Mudd, Seether and Chevelle for most played and most requested song with incredible ease – like they were born to be there (and quite frankly, we think they were). Again, not an insignificant accomplishment for an indie band from somewhere.up.there.north.of.the.border. Even band members agree they’re not the type of band you’d expect from “out east.” But hey, when you aim high, you usually win big. And win big they have – garnering a loyal family of rock fans that span the far corners of the globe – from New Zealand to Italy, from Portland to England, and almost every damn state in the mighty US of A!

On this side of the 49th P, Afflicted is blazing up the Media Base Top 20 Rock Charts, getting airplay and support from coast 2 coast. With gigs this year during the ECMAs and CMW, their ability to win over any crowd has been nothing short of phenomenal. It’s no wonder the band is having such a hard time keeping the album stocked – the requests just keep getting louder and louder!

But the one thing that really makes your head spin about this album is the talent behind it, and the focus of the band members. With dig deep, passionate vocals, the power of three rockin’ guitars, heavy bass and the craziest @%! drummer relentlessly thrashing his skins (not to mention the sweat flying around on stage) – they’re the real deal. They’re stoked and they’re in it to win it. Says lead vocalist Tim Morrison, “you gotta go big or go home” – full stop.

From the sound of things… they ain’t goin’ home anytime soon!

TRACKLISTING – Hollywood Ending:
1. Afflicted
2. Change Everything
3. Believe
4. Overrated
5. In The Moment
6. Thought You Should Know
7. Cure For You
8. BONUS TRACK (Believe Acoustic)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.