Iggy Pop – Préliminaires album – Release Date: 02 Jun 2009

Iggy Pop – Préliminaires
Artist: Iggy Pop
Label: Reset/EMI France
Release Date: 02 Jun 2009

Iggy Pop, the Godfather of Punk, takes on the language of romance and gets “dangerously near jazz” on his new album, “Préliminaires,” to be released in the U.S. June 2 on Astralwerks. Produced by Hal Cragin, the album is inspired by French author Michel Houellebecq’s 2005 novel “The Possibility of an Island.” Visit www.iggypoppreliminaires.com for more info. Enjoy!

1. Les Feuilles Mortes
2. I Want To Go To The Beach
3. King Of The Dogs
4. Je Sais Que Tu Sais
5. Spanish Coast
6. Nice To Be Dead
7. How Insensitive
8. Party Time
9. He’s Dead/She’s Alive
10. A Machine For Loving
11. She’s A Business
12. Les Feuilles Mortes (Marc’s Theme)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.