interviews press releases

Image Entertainment Proudly Presents ‘Somebody’s Gonna Miss Us’ Live Concert CD, Film And Documentary DVD From The Beloved Group The Starting Line Due Out November 10

Image Entertainment Proudly Presents ‘Somebody’s Gonna Miss Us’ Live Concert CD, Film And Documentary DVD From The Beloved Group The Starting Line Due Out November 10

2-Disc Set Includes An Amazing Live Full-Length Concert CD And DVD Of The Acclaimed Band’s Final Hometown Show

With An Hour-Long Documentary Of Intimate And Honest Interviews

Shot During Their 2008 U.S. Tour

Image Entertainment, Inc. will release THE STARTING LINE’S first-ever live concert CD, film and documentary DVD titled SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US on November 10 on a 2-disc set. The group will throw an official release party on Monday, November 9 at the World Café in Philadelphia (3025 Walnut Street, 8:00pm). For the event, THE STARTING LINE will screen portions of the DVD and fans can expect live performances from the band’s latest projects including Person L (Kenny Vasoli), Cheap Seats (Tom Gyskiewicz) and The Traded Series (Mike Golla).

Formed in 1999 in Churchville, PA outside Philadelphia, THE STARTING LINE–KEN VASOLI (vocals, bass), MATT WATTS (guitar), TOM GYSKIEWICZ (drums), MIKE GOLLA (guitar), BRIAN SCHMUTZ (keyboards)–have been revered for their invigorating blend of punk-pop, indie rock and emo earnestness which garnered the group accolades throughout their career. Rolling Stone hailed the quartet’s “fresh-faced punk ballads…” (5/2005) and Alternative Press praised their 2007 Direction album: “Vasoli & Co. prove they’re more than capable of crafting flawless pop-punk songs… (8/2007)” while Spin commended the group’s “surging guitar anthems…” (8/2007).

“I feel like this Live CD/DVD will give people some real insight to where we were as a band when we decided to take a much needed ‘hiatus,’” explains guitarist MATT WATTS. “It was certainly interesting for me to watch all of us give our individual thoughts on our career, life after TSL and see our own differing personalities from that perspective.”

The hour-long documentary DVD chronicles THE STARTING LINE during their preparation for and journey on their 2008 U.S. tour which culminates in their thunderous and heartfelt Bamboozle performance on May 4. Through intimate and honest interviews with the band, friends and family fans will get a glimpse into the inner workings of the group which after eight years together decided to take a hiatus in 2008 to pursue other projects. The full-length concert DVD and live CD features the band’s stunning performance in their hometown of

Philadelphia at the Electric Factory on April 18, 2008. The live CD and DVD boasts 18 live songs and performances including fan favorites “Direction,” Island,” “Best of Me,” “Bedroom Talk,” “Something Left to Give” and many more; see the full track list of live performances below.

Following is the complete track listing for the SOMEBODY’S GONNA MISS US live CD and DVD 2-disc set:

1) Given the Chance

2) Gregs Last Day

3) Almost There, Going Nowhere

4) Direction

5) Up and Go

6) Inspired

7) Are You Alone

8) The Drama Summer

9) Ready

10) This Ride

11) Bedroom Talk

12) A Goodnight’s Sleep

13) Surprise, Surprise

14) Something Left to Give

15) Island

16) Somebody’s Gonna Miss Us

17) Photography

18) Best of Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.