MACHINE HEAD ADD U.K. AND IRISH DATES TO “THE BLACK PROCESSION” TOUR

MACHINE HEAD ADD U.K. AND IRISH DATES TO “THE BLACK PROCESSION” TOUR

Oakland, CA – Due to overwhelming demand, the following five dates have been added to MACHINE HEAD’s “The Black Procession” tour, kicking off January 23rd, 2010, featuring MACHINE HEAD, Hatebreed, Bleeding Through and All Shall Perish:


Wed 17 Feb – U.K., Newport – Newport Centre

Mon 22 Feb – U.K., Leeds – Leeds Academy

Thu 25 Feb – U.K., Newcastle – Newcastle Academy



Sun 28 Feb – Ireland, Dublin – Olympia

Mon 01 Mar – Ireland, Belfast – Georges Market

Fan presale links for tickets will be made available on Wednesday, November 25, general public ticket sales begin on Friday, November 27th.

“The Black Procession” will cap off what has been an incredible 3 year journey for MACHINE HEAD in support of their highly acclaimed, Grammy nominated album “The Blackening”. MACHINE HEAD drummer Dave McClain states “It’s going to be awesome to get out there and rock a full set, to mix it up night after night, and be able to do things 100% our way! It’s really just dawning on us that after almost 3 years of touring on “The Blackening” that “The Black Procession” will be the final tour of this cycle… but instead of being in wind-down mode, we’re super excited to get out there and crush it! Our fans have been asking for a full-fledged MACHINE HEAD tour and we are ready to bring it!”

Singer/Guitarist Robb Flynn adds “It’s been an amazing album cycle and we are thankful for the relentless support we have from our fans. We are all well aware of the fact that the touring market around the world is in a tough spot due to economic conditions, and it’s great and humbling to be able to actually add dates to this tour in spite of that fact. We can’t wait to see all you crazy fuckers!”

MACHINE HEAD will be closing out 2009 with the rest of their U.S. support dates with Megadeth, leading into a string of western U.S. support dates with Metallica, culminating in a hometown show featuring both of the Bay Area metal titans on December 12 in San Jose, CA.

The Black Procession tour dates are as follows:

Machine-Head-Poster-no-dates

Sat 23 Jan

Mon 25 Jan

Tue 26 Jan

Fri 29 Jan

Sat 30 Jan

Wed 03 Feb

Thu 04 Feb

Fri 05 Feb

Sat 06 Feb

Mon 08 Feb

Tue 09 Feb

Wed 10 Feb

Fri 12 Feb

Sat 13 Feb

Sun 14 Feb

Tue 16 Feb

Wed 17 Feb

Thu 18 Feb

Sun 21 Feb

Mon 22 Feb

Tue 23 Feb

Thu 25 Feb

Fri 26 Feb

Sun 28 Feb

Mon 01 Mar

Germany, Stuttgart – Schleyerhalle

Germany, Offenbach – Stadhalle

Germany, Hamburg – Grosse Freiheit

Norway, Oslo – Rockefeller

Sweden, Stockholm – Arenan

Denmark, Copenhagen – Tap 1

Holland, Amsterdam – Heineken Music Hall

Belgium, Brussels – Forest National

France, Paris – Zenith

Switzerland, Zurich – Volkshaus / Sportznetrum

Italy, Milan – Alcatraz

Austria, Vienna – Gasometer

Germany, Munich – Zenith

Germany, Leipzig – Haus Avensee

Germany, Koln – Palladium

UK, Plymouth – Pavilion

UK, Newport – Newport Centre

UK, London – Academy Brixton

UK, Birmingham – Academy Birmingham

UK, Leeds – Leeds Academy

UK, Glasgow – Academy Glasgow

UK, Newcastle – Newcastle Academy

UK, Manchester – Manchester Apollo

Ireland, Dublin – Olympia

Ireland, Belfast – Georges Market


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.