Recorded Live On Oct. 13th On The Last Day Of Her Sold Out
North American Tour At NYC’s Hammerstein Ballroom

A Free 1 Hour Audio Stream Of The First Half Of The Show Will Be Available
Pre-Release On Youtube On December 12 For 24 Hours

“[Kylie’s] show at NYC’s Hammerstein Ballroom was a two-hour post-disco fantasia of strobe, bass, and glitter-an all-out spectacle worthy of her American fans’ pent-up adoration. Barreling through her sizable songbook, Kylie stepped into a cast of personae… The crowd… roared their approval, a warm NYC welcome twenty years in the making.” – Entertainment Weekly

“The concert (was) efficient, clobbering, expensive, generous…close to an alternate reality.”
– New York Times

“!Viva la Minogue!!!!!! … I worship Madonna, BUT… I honestly have loved this Kylie show soooo much more than M’s last tour. This is all about the fans. Hits!… Show!” – Perez Hilton

(New York, NY -December 8, 2009) – Pop superstar Kylie Minogue has announced that she will release a live digital album Kylie Live In New York (EMI’s Astralwerks Records) on December 15th. The album was recorded on Oct. 13th on the last date of her sold out North American tour at NYC’s Hammerstein Ballroom. Fans will be able to listen to the first half of the New York concert pre-release, exclusively on YouTube for 24 hours, starting at Midnight on December 12th on Kylie’s youtube at iTunes customers will receive 3 bonus tracks. Kylie’s sold out U.S. tour, her first in the region was nothing less than a spectacle with dazzling costumes, set changes, a live band, dancers, back-up singers and a light show built for a stadium. The set includes all of the hits from Kylie’s career spanning 2 decades including her very first single “The Locomotion.” The 6-city tour kicked off in Oakland on September 30th and made stops in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto and New York, wowing fans and critics a like at each stop.

“I’ve always wanted to tour in America and couldn’t believe it was actually happening, said Kylie. I know it took a while to get there but I think it was worth the 20 years, the shows were all absolutely amazing. The fans in North America had such an amazing energy.”

Over the course of her extraordinary 20-year-career, Kylie Minogue has been a global force in pop music and is one of the world’s most successful female artists with more than 40 million albums sold worldwide, 50 hit singles including the U.S. Billboard dance-chart toppers “Can’t Get You Our of My Head,” “Love At First Sight,” “Slow,” and the Grammy-Award winning “Come Into My World,” countless awards and accolades including an OBE from the Queen and 8 sold-out world tours including last year’s KylieX2008 tour which traveled to 21 countries throughout Europe, South America, Dubai, Asia, New Zealand and Australia, generating and estimated $70,000,000 in ticket sales. Minogue has released ten studio albums, two live CDs, eight live concert DVD’s, plus her Greatest Hits and Ultimate Kylie double album, multiple video packages and eight world tours. Kylie has her own successful bed linen line “Kylie at Home” and has released 6 fragrances, the latest “Couture” for women and “Inverse” for men.

For more on Kylie Minogue, including news updates, photos, streaming audio and video, and downloads, please visit

For album artwork, photos and other press materials on Kylie, please visit

# # #

The full track listing for Kylie Live In New York is:

1. Overture (Somewhere Over The Rainbow / The Sound of Music)
2. Light Years
3. Speakerphone
4. Come Into My World
5. In Your Eyes
6. Everything Taboo Medley (Shocked / What Do I Have To Do / Spinning Around / What Kind Of Fool / Do You Dare / It’s No Secret / Keep On Pumpin’ it Up / I’m Over Dreaming Over You / Ride on Time / Such A Good Feeling / Finally / The Real Slim Shady / Buffalo Girls)
7. Like A Drug
8. Boombox / Can’t Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head
9. Slow
10. 2 Hearts
11. Red Blooded Woman / Where The Wild Roses Grow
12. Heartbeat Rock
13. Wow
14. White Diamond Theme
15. White Diamond
16. Confide In Me
17. I Believe In You
18. Burning Up / Vogue
19. The Locomotion
20. Kids
21. In My Arms
22. Better The Devil You Know
23. The One
24. I Should Be So Lucky
25. Love At First Sight

iTunes customers will also receive 3 bonus tracks:

Light Years (Steve Anderson studio version)
Speakerphone (Steve Anderson studio version)
Come Into My World (Steve Anderson studio version)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top