Born Ruffians to release new album Say It on Paper Bag Records.

Born Ruffians to release new album Say It on Paper Bag Records.

Toronto — Born Ruffians and Paper Bag Records are pleased to announce their second album, Say It, due out June 1st. If Born Ruffians’ 2008 debut album Red Yellow and Blue was the result of a talented and precocious gang of freshmen, their 2010 follow-up, Say It, would be the project they left school to finish — a declaration that they’re smart and ambitious enough to make it on their own, and furthermore, that they’re in it for the long haul.

Taking two weeks to record the album, the band finds itself teaming up again with producer Rusty Santos. The Ruffians and co. holed up at Mississauga’s Metalworks studio and loosed the reins on their ambitions, experimenting with Minimoogs and saxophones before eventually scaling much of it back in the mixing process.

The result is a very mature album, further amplifying the band’s unique voice and sound, ready to take them as far as they want to go. And that includes a very thorough tour of North America including SXSW and CMW. See tour dates below.

Dowload ‘Sole Brother‘ MP3

Say It tracklisting:
1. Oh Man
2. Retard Canard
3. Sole Brother
4. What To Say
5. The Ballad Of Moose Bruce
6. Higher & Higher
7. Come Back
8. Nova-Leigh
9. Blood, The Sun & Water
10. At Home Now

Tour dates:
March 4 – NYU Kimmel Center w/ Man Man (NYU students only), New York, NY
March 14 – Toronto, ON @ CMW Phoenix Concert Theatre
March 17 – SXSW Warp Showcase @ The Phoenix, Austin, TX
March 18 – SXSW Shuba’s Showcase @ Yard Dog, Austin, TX
March 19 – SXSW Windish Agency Showcase @ Emo’s, Austin, TX

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.