PLANTS AND ANIMALS TO EMBARK ON US TOUR WITH FRIGHTENED RABBIT

PLANTS AND ANIMALS TO EMBARK ON US TOUR WITH FRIGHTENED RABBIT

25-DATE TOUR KICKS OFF OCT. 7th

Having been on tour for the better part of a year, Montreal-based trio Plants and Animals have definitely earned their crowns as kings of the road. Their recently released sophomore album, La La Land (Secret City Records) is winning the band both fans and praise as they make their way back and forth across the country, playing shows full of summertime jams and fuzzy nostalgic rock n’ roll. Before they hit the road for their fall tour with Frightened Rabbit, Plants and Animals will make an appearance at Bumbershoot this weekend.

PLANTS AND ANIMALS TOUR DATES:
Sat. Sep. 4 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Thu. Oct. 7 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox w/ Frightened Rabbit
Fri. Oct. 8 – Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue Theatre w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sat. Oct. 9 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sun. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore w/ Frightened Rabbit
Wed. Oct. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theater w/ Frightened Rabbit
Thu. Oct. 14 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues w/ Frightened Rabbit
Fri. Oct. 15 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sat. Oct. 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Beauty Bar w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sun. Oct. 17 – Tempe, AZ @ The Clubhouse w/ Frightened Rabbit
Tue. Oct. 19 – Dallas, TX @ The Loft w/ Frightened Rabbit
Wed. Oct. 20 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s BBQ w/ Frightened Rabbit
Thu. Oct. 21 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s On Washington w/ Frightened Rabbit
Fri. Oct. 22 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sat. Oct. 23 – Gainesville, FL @ Common Grounds w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sun. Oct. 24 – Orlando, FL @ The Social w/Frightened Rabbit
Tue. Oct. 26 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club w/ Frightened Rabbit
Wed. Oct. 27 – Charlotte, NC @ The Neighborhood Theatre w/ Frightened Rabbit
Thu. Oct. 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Starlight Ballroom w/ Frightened Rabbit
Fri. Oct. 29 – Boston, MA @ Paradise w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sat. Oct. 30 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 w/ Frightened Rabbit
Mon. Nov. 1 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Frightened Rabbit
Tue. Nov. 2 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Diesel Club w/ Frightened Rabbit
Wed. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick w/ Frightened Rabbit
Thu. Nov. 4 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues w/ Frightened Rabbit
Sun. Nov. 7 – Laval, QC @ Maison des Arts de Laval

Watch the video for Plants Animals’ “The Mama Papa”

“…Plants and Animals, a band from Montreal, had gnarled, multipart songs that started out tumultuous and built from there, tossing aside simplicity in favor of intensity.” — Jon Pareles, The New York Times

“Psychedelic, amplified and momentous, songs are multifaceted, with a sense of Radiohead importance, Arcade Fire intensity and très cool dirty-basement rock and roll (‘American Idol’ gets my vote as the missing link between Sticky Fingers and Exile on Main Street).” – Brad Wheeler, The Globe and Mail

“[La La Land] is alive with a lush, symphonic sensuousness that recalls Of Montreal; it’s as layered and ornate as an origami crane, but as organic and effortless as the real feathered thing. While the songs are shorter and punchier than the seven-minute marathons of Parc Avenue … they’re complicated and gorgeous and feel as innate as desire itself.” – Lindsey Lee, Paste

“utterly thrilling while still retaining all the muted joy and gentle perfection of Parc Avenue … an album for the ages and Plants and Animals’ ultimate piece of work thus far” – Frank Valish, Under the Radar

“the band’s spot-on bluesy rock and roll coupled with raw production makes this seem as if it was recorded decades ago. Plants and Animals explores a wide array of styles, constructing dreamy melodies and sticking indie jams, making for a throwback style that radiates modernity.” – Mike Thomas, Relix

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top