Fops (members of Thee More Shallows, Ral Partha Vogelbacher) release first video from album debut

Fops (members of Thee More Shallows, Ral Partha Vogelbacher) release first video from album debut

Click image above to watch video

Fops, the new superduo featuring Thee More Shallows singer Dee Kesler and Ral Partha Vogalbacher lyricist Chadwick Donald Bidwell have released the first video from their debut album, Yeth, Yeth, Yeth.

In the short time that Fops has been a band, they’ve already completed two full length albums. The first CD/LP, Yeth, Yeth, Yeth has just been released worldwide on September 27th via UK label Monotreme Records (65Daysofstatic, Nedry, Barzin). A second disc, Priests In Them Caves, will follow in early 2011.

Check out the MP3s from the album, “Solid Copper Huntress” and “Maple Mountain”.

Taking their musical cues from the syncopated electronic figures of Krautrockers such as Cluster and Faust, and the propulsive, brooding pop of the bands they grew up listening to in the 80’s, the duo recorded two albums at once.

Both albums are novels at heart, investigating the possible and impossible, gaudy and fantastical, mundane and downright depressing pasts and futures of a single protagonist. In the world of Fops, Kesler is the narrator, telling stories in Bidwell’s singular lyrical style.

The vinyl format comes on 180 gm audiophile vinyl and includes a free promo CD of the album.

Artist: Fops
Album: Yeth, Yeth, Yeth
Label: Monotreme Records
Release Date: September 27th, 2010

01. Yellow Jacket Corpse
02. Black Boar
03. Scandinavian Preppie
04. Ghost Town Hall
05. Loch Haven
06. Solid Copper Huntress
07. Glass Blower
08. Amazing Corpse
09. Maple Mountain
10. Dragomirov On The Dancefloor

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top