Beirut Announce Tour in Support of New Album, The Rip Tide!

BEIRUT HITS THE ROAD IN SUPPORT OF FORTHCOMING ALBUM, THE RIP TIDE
THE RIP TIDE OUT AUG. 30 ON POMPEII RECORDS

Beirut is set to embark on its first national tour in over four years in support of The Rip Tide, out August 30th on Pompeii Records.


Joining Beirut leader Zach Condon (ukulele, trumpet, piano, vocals) on the road is Perrin Cloutier (accordion, piano), Paul Collins (electric bass, upright bass), Ben Lanz (trombone, piano, tuba), Nick Petree (drums), and Kelly Pratt (trumpet, euphonium). A six piece band who has consistently honed their live show throughout the band’s career, Beirut puts on an undeniably solid and confident performance and shows a singular band maturing both on record and in concert.

Few predicted the inward journey Condon has achieved on The Rip Tide. With songs that speak of universal human themes that are less fabricated stories than impressions of life at a quarter century of age, the album exposes a depth of honesty that outstrips the simplified nomadic troubadour image of his past. Hear album track, “East Harlem,” below.

Listen to Beirut’s “East Harlem” off of The Rip Tide here:



BEIRUT TOUR DATES:
Thu. June 30 — London, UK @ Hyde Park w/ Arcade Fire
Sun. July 3 — St. Gallen, Switzerland @ St. Gallen Fest
Tue. July 5 — Ferrara, Italy @ Costello PIazza
Thu. July 7 — Republic of Serbia @ Exit Festival
Sat. July 9 — Slovakia @ Pohoda
Tue. July 12 — Arles, France @ Arles Fest
Thu. July 14 — Meco, Portugal @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 16 — Valencia, Spain @ Benicassim Festival
Mon. July 18 — Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere
Wed. July 20 — Nyon, Switzerland @ Paleo Festival
Fri. July 29 — Portland, ME @ State Theater
Sun. July 31 — Montreal, QC @ Osheaga
Tue. Aug. 2 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
Thu. Aug. 4 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix w/ Owen Pallett
Fri. Aug. 5 — Sun. Aug. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 10 — Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Fri. Aug. 12 — Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. Aug. 14 — San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Fri. Sep. 2 — Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 — Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic
Tue. Sep. 6 — Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy
Thu. Sep. 8 — Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Sep. 12 — Paris, France @ Olympia
Wed. Sep. 14 — Brussels, Belgium @ AB
Fri. Sep. 16 — London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Wed. Sep. 21 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Thu. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Wed. Sep. 28 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Sun. Oct. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Tue. Oct. 11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall
Tue. Oct. 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Thu. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek
Fri. Nov. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts
Sun. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.