music videos tour dates

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Announces Debut LP + US Tour In May!


“Tapes & Money” Remix Bundle out April 10, Watch the Video Here

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs US Dates

5/02 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
5/03 – Chicago, IL – Berlin
5/04 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
5/04 – New York, NY – Le Bain (Afterparty DJ Set)
5/05 – Miami, FL – Electric Pickle

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs will release his debut album Trouble on June 12th on Casablanca Records. Trouble features the singles “Garden,” “Trouble,” “Household Goods,” and the new single “Tapes & Money,” which was just remixed by John Talabot (listen via soundcloud). Trouble is a celebration of electronic music’s diversity and range. As Orlando, aka TEED himself comments: “I hoped to make a record that felt free from the frequent short-lived trends in dance music, and that made sense to a dancer and a listener. I feel like I’ve been working on this debut album for ages and now I can’t wait to get it out there.”

The album will be preceded by the “Tapes & Money” remix bundle on April 10. Along with the album track, the bundle includes John Talabot’s Ritual Reconstruction, the Eat Everything Rework, the Casino times Remix, and a Dub. Watch the “Tapes & Money” video here.

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs has quickly established himself as a singular and visionary new artist who is sparking interest worldwide. YouTube views of his “Garden” video exceed 2.5 million and he was recently invited by Damon Albarn to record with him in the Congo. His live shows swing between overt musicality and scarily on-point dance floor intuition, tearing up gigs around the globe with his live show of bizarre instruments, glitter cannons and of course… dancing dinosaurs.

Sure to be the highlight in TEED’s rapidly expanding catalogue, Trouble finds him completely immersed in the role of vocalist, singing throughout, providing the story with a genuine heartfelt quality. Of course this is paired with his trademark sub-bass, electro bounciness and washed-out synths that combine to create a stunning piece of modern dancefloor pop.

1. Promises
2. Trouble
3. Shimmer
4. Household Goods
5. Your Love
6. You Need Me On Your Own
7. Panpipes
8. Garden
9. Solo
10. Tapes & Money
11. American Dream Part II
12. Closer
13. Fair
14. Stronger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.