New York’s The Sanctuaries release 2 videos + Not Guilty EP out 8/28

New York’s The Sanctuaries Release New EP Not Guilty On August 28, incl. Dinowalrus, Ava Luna’s Felicia Douglass, BILO Remixes

Premiere “Not Guilty” Video with The Deli

Plus “Judgin’ You Is Easy” Video with The Vinyl District

In light of The Sanctuaries’ upcoming self-release Not Guilty EP, the quartet share two instructional cooking videos which end with endearing mom-activities as a reward. The Rickenbacker-loving band teamed up with The Deli to premiere the recipe for chicken schnitzel alongside their track “Not Guilty” HERE calling it “the perfect blend of indie songwriting charm and culinary know-how.”

Beautifully recorded by Roger Moutenot (Yo La Tengo, JEFF The Brotherhood) in his Nashville studio, The Sanctuaries’ new EP, Not Guilty, is a mix of timelessness and remixed versions that are stylishly performed and produced by dear friends such as Dinowalrus, Ava Luna’s Felicia Douglass, BILO, Erik Grundel and Bedouin Tea City Center. The self-released EP comes out August 28.

Balancing the jangly guitars of the 60s with the arty cool of 90s indie rock, New York City quartet The Sanctuaries are a welcome addition to a scene that has so often lost sight of songwriting. With each member of the band providing a distinct and essential role in the group’s formula, their songs range from the bouncy pop, remixed with a danceable beat of “House of Noise” and drifter ballads like “Hey Brooke” to the Kraut-influenced drone of “Heaven is A Mountain,” creating a sound that is equally classic and contemporary.

After playing throughout the New York area with such bands as Delicate Steve, Gringo Starr, Tony Castles and Dinosaur Feathers, The Sanctuaries add on more upcoming shows in Baltimore and New York.

The Sanctuaries Live Dates:
7/27 – Baltimore, MD @ McHenry Row
8/01 – Brooklyn, NY @ Big Snow
8/29 – New York, NY @ Pianos (EP release show)

The Sanctuaries – Not Guilty EP – track listing:
01. Not Guilty
02. Heaven Is A Mountain (Erik Gundel Remix)
03. Fooled By Youth (Dinowalrus 2012 Remix)
04. Judgin’ You Is Easy
05. Brief Encounter (Felicia Douglass Remix)
06. Hey Brooke
07. House of Noise (BILO Remix)
08. Generations (Bedouin Tea City Center Remix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.