Categories
music videos tour dates

Patrick Watson Shares New Video; Announced To Perform At Bonnaroo 2013

Today, Patrick Watson shares the new video for “Blackwind” off 2012’s excellent Adventures In Your Own Backyard (out now on Domino Records). The “Blackwind” video was born out of a video-making competition run by creative group Genaro in partnership with the band. Filmmaker Chloe Poirier-Sauve’s beautifully well-crafted and fantastical entry was selected as the official video. Patrick Watson says, “It struck us as more than a music video: it stands on its own as a work of art.” The band will play several special orchestral shows in Europe starting next week and be accompanied by trumpeter David Carbonneau and violinist Melanie Belair for a majority of the upcoming tour. Earlier this week, the band was also announced to perform at the 2013 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival! A full list of tour dates is below.

WATCH/SHARE/POST PATRICK WATSON’S “BLACKWIND” VIDEO:

PATRICK WATSON TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):

Thu. Feb. 28 – Utrecht, NE @ Vrendenburg

Fri. March 1 – Eindhoven, NE @ Muziekgebouw Frits Philips Eindhoven

Sat. March 2 – Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso

Sun. March 3 – Rotterdam, NE @ De Doelen

Mon. March 4 – Groningen, NE @ Oosterpoort

Thu. March 7 – Lisbon, PT @ Teatro Tivoli

Fri. March 8 – Santa Maria Da Feira, PT @ Cine-Teatro Antonio Lamoso

Sun. March 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Luz de Gas

Mon. March 11 – Madrid, ES @ Sala Arena

Thu. March 28 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. March 30 – Magog, QC @ Vieux-Clocher de Magog

Sun. March 31 – Ste-Therese, QC @ Theatre Lionel-Grouix

Tue. April 2 – Terrebonne, QC @ Theatre de Vieux-Terrebonne

Wed. April 3 – L’assomption, QC @ Theatre Hector Charland

Fri. April 5 – Baie-St-Paul, QC @ La Ferme

Sat. April 6 – Saguenay, QC @ Theatre Palace Arvida

Thu. June 13-Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.