reviews tour dates

NBC The Office’s Creed Bratton (Original Grass Roots Member) Releases ACT I of NEW ALBUM TODAY

Singer-songwriter and actor-comic Creed Bratton, currently best-known for the quirky former 60’s rock-star character he portrays on the NBC TV hit comedy series The Office, is back with a new album/audio-biography Tell Me About It. Creed Bratton along with his band The Rubbermen give us a behind the scenes look into Creed. Fans of Creed’s character on The Office often wonder who Creed really is – what’s his story? Well his new album Tell Me About It may give them an idea. It’s a three-act “audio-biography” that tells his story through music. From LSD to unemployment lines and third acts, the Creed that sits behind his desk playing solitaire and eating mung beans has done a lot of “living for today.”

“I approached my 6th solo album by writing with different writers I respected. So after The Rubbermen and I had started the album, Dave Way my producer said this is the story of your career. He said you should make this a concept album. He was right…..I hadn’t even seen that side of it. So we went from there to approaching it that way. The 3 acts are like a play. It’s a story that takes you along in a psychedelic way. ‘Tell Me About It’ …. a audio-biography indeed, says Bratton.

A founding member of the seminal 60s rock band The Grass Roots, Bratton recorded and toured extensively behind the back-to-back monster hit singles, “Let’s Live for Today” and “Midnight Confessions,” which became early 60s youth anthems. Several original members of the band reunited in 2000 for the 35th Anniversary of the historic rock venue The Whiskey A Go Go, where bands such as The Byrds, The Turtles, among others have played.

Bratton’s Dunder Mifflin co-workers got a preview of the actor’s guitar chops in a previous episode of The Office when Bratton rescued a not-quite-up-to-the-task boss Michael Scott from band jam embarrassment. His last release Bounce Back, assisted by his backing band, The 3DVB’s (aka The Rubbermen) and his Office co-star Ed Helms, showed Bratton’s passion as a serious and accomplished musician.

A series of dates have been scheduled. More to be confirmed soon:
APRIL 6: Wilbur Theatre: Boston, MA
APRIL 20: Chuckchansi Casino: Coarsegold, CA
APRIL 21: Yoshi’s: Oakland, CA

Act I – Let’s Start Dancing
1. One Guitar
2. Faded Spats
3. Chemical Wings
4. Yeah, Hi

Act II – The Orange Juice Tastes Like Water
1. Pablo
2. PF Sloan
3. Unemployment Lines
4. My Name Is Leon
5. Heart Of Darkness

Act III – Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Obscurity
1. Old Ruminations
2. Move To Win
3. Better On Top
4. Emmy Awards (Featuring Rainn Wilson)
5. When I Settle Down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.