Adult Swim Announces Free 15-Track Digital Compilation, Garage Swim // Downloadable Today on

Adult Swim, the top-rated television network and arbiter of must-hear, cutting-edge music, enters the world of garage rock for the first time with the May 6 digital launch of Garage Swim. Sponsored by Dr Pepper and curated under Adult Swim’s Williams Street Records label, this free compilation will be available for download at So what exactly IS “Garage Swim”? Why it’s fifteen never-before-released tracks from both emerging and iconic rock bands including Bass Drum of Death, Apache Dropout, Thee Oh Sees, King Tuff feat. Gap Dream, JEFF The Brotherhood, Black Lips, King Khan and The Gris Gris, Mikal Cronin, Mind Spiders, Cheap Time, King Louie’s Missing Monuments, OBN IIIs, The Gories, King Khan, and Weekend. The album also includes custom album art and interview pieces with King Tuff and Mikal Cronin created by the geniuses at Yours Truly.

“There are lots of things we love at Adult Swim. Two of them are music, and giving our fans stuff for free,” said Jason DeMarco, vice president of strategic marketing and promotions for Adult Swim. “Garage Swim represents our first foray into this genre of music, and as longtime fans, we’re happy to be able to offer some great free rock and roll to our fans- and fans of these artists! We hope they like it. And go download it. For free. Right now. Please.”

This year’s Garage Swim **downloadable album is the latest musical offering from Adult Swim and marks the nineteenth (!) release from Williams Street Records. Past albums have spanned a wide range of genres from hip-hop to metal to electronica, and feature an impressive roster of artists such as Young Jeezy, Cee-Lo, LCD Soundsystem, The Hives, Burial, Best Coast, and many more.

The full track listing for Garage Swim is as follows:
1. “Dregs” – Bass Drum of Death
2. “Constant Plaything” – Apache Dropout
3. “Devil Again” – Thee Oh Sees
4. “She’s on Fire” – King Tuff
5. “Melting Place” – JEFF The Brotherhood
6. “Cruising” – Black Lips
7. “Discreate Disguise” – King Khan and The Gris Gris
8. “Better Man” – Mikal Cronin
9. “They Lie” – Mind Spiders
10. “Kill the Light” – Cheap Time
11. “Covered in Ice” – King Louie’s Missing Monuments
12. “A Good Lover” – OBN IIIs
13. “On The Run” – The Gories
14. “Strange Ways” – King Khan
15. “Teal Kia” – Weekend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.