Commonwealth Records to release eagerly anticipated debut from The Camp The Campaign to be released on April 1st 2008


Boston, MA – Commonwealth Records is thrilled to announce the signing of the Massachusetts based hip-hop group The Camp (which consists of Dese, Grime Tha MC, Excetera and DJ Hevan) to its ever expanding roster of talented recording artists. The Camp, renowned for their live shows, are one of the fastest rising groups on the Boston hip-hop scene and they are set to release their debut album, The Campaign, on April 1st, 2008. The Camp’s debut, The Campaign, will be distributed worldwide by Independent powerhouse Amalgam Entertainment (which recently signed Joe Budden). The Campaign is Executive Produced by Apathy and will feature guest appearances by Apathy, Slaine (of La Coka Nostra and Special Teamz) and Sha Stimuli, as well as production from Apathy, J Cardim, Jaguar Skillz (who also Lupe Fiasco’s “We On”), Teddy Roxpin, Turbz, E. ONE, and Confidence.

The Campaign’s first single and video “Gentleman Needs” ft. and produced by Apathy will be hitting radio and video outlets in March.

The Camp recently had the honor as being a featured video segment in launch of (VideoInMyBackYard). VIMBY is a video content site devoted to capturing young lifestyle and culture all over the nation. Check out the video:

Tracklisting and credits for The Campaign:

1.) The Campaign (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
2.) Gentleman Needs ft/Apathy (produced by Apathy)
3.) Calm Down (produced by Confidence)
4.) So High ft. Sweetie Irie (produced by Turbz)
5.) Little Story f/ Slaine (produced by Turbz)
6.) Return Of The Boom Bap (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
7.) Walk On By (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
8.) Number 1 (produced by Turbz)
9.) Like It Or Not f/Sha Stimuli (produced by J Cardim)
10.) Cruise Control (produced by Apathy)
11.) Forgot What It Was (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
12.) Get Gone f/Q Furb (produced by E One)
13.) Grab The One f/Oak Lonetree (produced by Jaguar Skillz)
14.) Moving Up (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
15). 1 Million (produced by Apathy)
16.) Lazy As Hell (produced by Teddy Roxpin)
17.) Why (produced by Turbz)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top