Devin the Dude Sets Date for Smoke Sessions Vol. 1

Devin the Dude Sets Date for Smoke Sessions Vol. 1

Devin the Dude – Smoke Sessions vol. 1

Release Date: 04/01/08

Houston MC Devin the Dude is set to release his newest project, Smoke Sessions vol. 1, through BCD Music Group Inc. The mixtape will be the first installment of a series of Smoke Sessions volumes to be released this year by Devin and his longtime collaborators Coughee Brothaz and is scheduled to hit stores on April 1st.

Smoke Sessions vol. 1 is Devin’s first release since leaving Rap-A-Lot Records, his label of 14 years, earlier this month and also comes on the heels of his fourth solo album, Waiting to Inhale, released in March of 2007 to critical acclaim. In fact, Devin’s been called “your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper” since making waves in the underground with a guest appearance on Scarface’s My Homies and releasing his first solo album The Dude both in 1998. His appearance on Dr. Dre’s “Fuck You” pushed him further into the mainstream and led to more collaborations with the likes of De La Soul, UGK, Jay-Z, Andre 3000, Nas, Lil Jon, The Roots, and more.

Smoke Sessions vol. 1 finds Devin teaming up with his Odd Squad crew and guest artists for 16 new tracks.

Listen to Devin the Dude “Makin’ it Hard” from Smoke Sessions (BCD)

Smoke Sessions Tracklist:

1. Official Smoke Session Intro
2. If I Did a Mixtape
3. Getting High (Odd Squad feat. Devin the Dude, Jugg Mug, and Rob)
4. Searching
5. She Want Me to Get Closer feat. Drissola (Coughee Brothaz North)
6. Mixtape II
7. Take Me Home feat. Baby Girl (Shaun)
8. Makin’ It Hard feat. Monique & T.J.
9. Stangy
10. Todd’s Crazy Ass (Todd Fisher)
11. Da Real Thang (Odd Squad feat. Devin the Dude, Jugg Mugg, and Rob)
12. Not Them, Those (14K – Wood and Quad)
13. Coughee Brothaz Freestyle (Devin the Dude, SK, Dudi Mac, Daraja, 1-3, Preach, Rob Quest, and Jugg Mugg)
14. Freestyle
15. Ain’t Nothin’ Like Old School Bitch feat. Jugg Mugg, K.B., & Warren Lee
16. Bitch Gotta Go! (Tony Mac)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top