Press Releases

Defected In The House – Miami 2008Defected In The House – Miami 2008

Defected In The House – Miami 2008

‘A chic collection of global rhythms and dancefloor grooves – the exclusive sound of South Beach Miami’

Mixed by Simon Dunmore, Aaron Ross and ATFC
3 x CD, 3 x double pack vinyl.
Released 17th March 08

Exclusively featuring Funkerman – “Speed Up” and Bob Sinclar & Steve Edwards – “Together”.

The Miami Winter Music Conference (WMC) is the hectic and hedonistic annual music event attended by the world’s keenest clubbers, DJ’s, producers and self appointed music industry big wigs. This is a week long party that feels more like an international carnival than a conference. The parties run day and night and this is the ideal place where it is possible hear the most innovative electronic music from the worlds best DJ’s.

It is here that all the year’s best tunes are broken. Every year (since 1985) the biggest tracks are celebrated and showcased to Miami clubbers who get the chance to hear what is going to undoubtedly be the future sound track of the year, way in advance of everyone else. This is where your big Ibiza tunes are nurtured, tested and collect their kudos.

Not everyone can make it to Miami so Defected Records are always quick off the mark to bring to you a realistic sample of the sound that is dominant at the conference.

Defected In the House Miami 08 is a quality collection of the most upfront and exclusive tracks that will be firing up dance floors across the Atlantic. Not just a selection of upfront bullets but also a snapshot of the current sound of Defected and a taste of what you would get if you were actually smashing it up in Miami style.

The release is supported with the mother of all Miami gigs at Set on Tuesday 25th March featuring the most loved and respected world artists including Junior Jack and Kid Crème, Joey Negro, Copyright and the ATFC. An event that will surely set the benchmark for every other Miami party.

This new annual compilation is mixed by three of the UK’s most recognised mix masters. At the controls you will enjoy selections from the Defected head Simon Dunmore, The renowned radio presenter Aaron Ross and production genius that is ATFC giving us a wide slice of the sound you would encounter at the conference. Each mix taking you through the natural build up of the night beginning with a laid back deep house vibe finishing with a peak time, energetic club mix.

With 40 upfront tracks and over 17 exclusives from Bob Sinclar, Copyright, Jimpster, Kings of Tomorrow, Martin Solveig, Shapeshifters, Knee Deep, Funkerman, and Quentin Harris, this is the ultimate Miami compilation.

CD1 – mixed by Aaron Ross

1.Copyright feat. Imaani ‘Wizeman’(Original)
2.Knee Deep ‘All About Love’ (KD Original Mix)
3.DJ Gomi feat. Yasmeen ‘Glad I Found You’ (Scott Wozniak Vocal Remix)
4.Fanatix feat. Dionne Mitchell ‘Open Your Eyes’ James Rouse ‘Dance’ (Accapella)
5.Yass ‘My Only’
6.Marlon D ‘Fear The Lord’ Shuya Okino feat. Diviniti ‘Shine’ (Accapella) Mike Dunn presents The Md X-Spress ‘God Made Me Phunky’ (Accapella)
7.Jimpster ‘Got A Hold On Your Soul’
8.Fonda Rae “Living In Ecstasy” (Mood II Swing N.Y. Mix)
9.Enzyme Black ‘I Can See The Light
10.Studio Apartment ‘For Eruption’
11.Conan Liquid ‘One Time For Your Mind’
12.Key To Life feat. Kathleen Murphy ‘Find Our Way (Breakaway)’ (MuthaFunkaz Found A Vocal Mix)
13.Marc Evans ‘Reach Out For Love’
14.Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band ‘Rough Times’ (Joey Negro Club Mix)

CD2 – Mixed by Simon Dunmore

1.Copyright feat. Mr V and Miss Patty ‘Shake Shit Up’ Skwerl ‘All Woman’ (Accapella)
2.Groove Armada ‘Love Sweet Sound’ (Mark Knight & Funkagenda’s A.H.B Mix)
3.Son Of Raw ‘A Black Man In Space’
4.Mayhem ‘Blow’
5.Miguel Migs ‘Let Me Be’ (Petalpusher Remix)
6.Afterlife ‘Let It Go’ (Groove Assassin Re-edit) Michelle Weeks ‘A Purpose’ (Accapella)
7.Kings of Tomorrow feat. Rae ‘Can’t Stop’
8.Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight ‘Diamond Life’ (Dance Ritual Remix)
9.DJ Gregory ‘And’ (Kerri Chandler Remix)
10.Copyright feat. Shovell ‘Voodoo’
11.Hardsoul feat. Fierce Ruling Diva ‘Self Religion (Believe In Me)’ (Mark Knight Remix)
12.Martin Solveig ‘C’est La Vie’ (Fedde Le Remix)
13.Shapeshifters ‘So Good’ Mike Dunn presents The Md X-Spress ‘This Here Is House Muzik’ (Accapella)
14.Knee Deep and DJ Spen ‘Gotta Have House’

CD3 – mixed by ATFC

1.ATFC vs. Armand Van Helden ‘NY Style’ (Acapella)
2.Danny Clark & Jay Benham feat. SuSu Bobien ‘Wondrous’
3.Tim Deluxe feat. Sam Obernik ‘You Got Tha Touch’ (Martin Buttrich Mix)
4.Osunlade feat. Divine Essence ‘My Reflection’ (DJ Gregory Remix)
5.Funkerman ‘Speed Up’ (ATFC Mix)
6.Quentin Harris featuring Margaret Grace ‘My Joy’ (Harry Choo Choo Romero Remix)
7.Maverick & Tapesh feat. Terri B ‘Rise!’
8.ATFC ‘Life’
9.Roger Martinez & Funkuz ‘Instigate’ Wahoo ‘Make Em Shake It’ (Accapella)
10.Bob Sinclar ‘Together’ (ATFC Remix)
11.Bart Claessen ‘First Light’ (ChocolatePuma Remix) Sandy Rivera ‘I Can’t Stop’ (Accapella)
12.Denis The Menace & Big World ‘Fired Up’
13.ATFC ‘Ya Killin Me’
14.Steve Angello & Laidback Luke ‘Be’ (Instrumental)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.