La Chat To Release New Album Da Hood Home Girl July 22

Memphis rapper La Chat will be releasing her fifth full-length solo album, “Da Hood Home Girl,” on July 22 through her own label, Dime A Dozen Entertainment. The long-awaited record features 16 tracks with guest appearances by Pastor Troy, Gangsta ‘Lady’ Boo, T-Rock, Criminal Manne, Yung Kee, Murphy Lee and others, with production by K-Dubb, Lil Lody and Memphis legend D.J. Squeeky.

La Chat got her start in the rap game with Three 6 Mafia, but her real breakthrough came in 2001 when her collaboration with Project Pat, “Chickenhead,” got national airplay and quickly went platinum. In that same year, La Chat decided to explore the solo route with her debut album “Murder She Spoke,” which sold over 200,000 copies.

As one of the premier female thug rappers, La Chat continues to represent the ghetto with pride on her upcoming release.

“Da Hood Home Girl” Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Bad Bitch
03. Oh Da Block
04. Truth Hurts
05. Da Dope
06. Slob On My Cat II
07. Keep It Moving
08. Real Recognize Real
09. Do Ya Dance
10. Ride Wit Me
11. Get Groovy
12. Catch A Murda Charge
13. Keep It Truck
14. Help Me
15. Savage
16. Can’t Stand Me (Bonus Track)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top