Press Releases

Craig David’s New Album Trust Me in stores now

Craig David’s New Album Trust Me in stores now

Craig David released his new album “Trust Me” featuring the hit single Hot Stuff (Let’s Dance). Check out the video below. Albums are available for reviews and contests.

Feel free to send your requests for interviews as well. Thank you!

‘Trust Me’ TrackListing:

1.) Hot Stuff
2.) 6 of 1 Thing
3.) Friday Night
4.) Awkward
5.) Just A Reminder
6.) Officially Yours
7.) Kinda Girl For Me
8.) She’s On Fire
9.) Don’t Play With Our Love
10.) Top Of The Hill
11.) This Is The Girl

Craig David – Hot Stuff (Let’s Dance) VIDEO

Craig David
Warner Bros. Records
“Trust Me” In-Stores Now

Craig David Bio

With 13 million album sales worldwide and still only 26 years old, Craig David has earned a reputation as one of the UK’s foremost talents, as well as one of the nation’s most successful musical exports. He’s now poised to return with a new album ‘Trust Me’ on November 12th, already being heralded as his finest since the 2000 debut set ‘Born To Do It’.

‘Hot Stuff (Let’s Dance)’ combines Craig David’s inimitable vocal gift with irresistible funk-infused beats and a sample of David Bowie’s classic track ‘Let’s Dance’.

Recorded in Havana, Cuba with producer Martin Terefe (KT Tunstall, James Morrison) and writer/producer/mixer Fraser T. Smith (Craig David, Kano, Beyonce, Plan B, Jamelia), the track ‘6 of 1 Thing’ emphasises how Cuban musical culture influenced his new work, whilst the ballad ‘Awkward’ (highlighting guest vocals from a female west London star-to-be) features some of his most evocative lyrics to date. Other highlights include the infectious hook and insistent rhythms of the title track, and ‘She’s On Fire’ which combines sublime bass with Craig’s fluid lyrical flow.

Since becoming a global phenomenon with ‘Born To Do It’, Craig David has become a huge UK superstar with two #1 singles (‘Fill Me In’ and ‘7 Days’) and a further ten appearances in the Top 10. All three of his albums have been chart hits: ‘Born To Do It’ (#1), 2002’s ‘Slicker Than Your Average’ (#4) and 2005’s ‘The Story Goes…’ (#5).

A multiple-award winner who has earned three Ivor Novello Awards (including Songwriter of the Year and Best Contemporary Song), four MOBOs (one of which was for Best UK Act) and two MTV Europe Awards, Craig David has worked with a talented array of artists including Sting and Artful Dodger’s Mark Hill and Pete Devereux. Craig David also recently featured on Kano’s Top 20 single ‘This is The Girl’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.