EHUSTL Presents Word Pimpin 2 With Keak Da Sneak, Baby S, and Q-Z

EHUSTL Presents Word Pimpin 2 With Keak Da Sneak, Baby S, and Q-Z

20-Track Reprise Features Guest Spots From Snoop Dogg and E-40

Bay Area record label E-HUSTL is pleased to announce the release of Word Pimpin 2: We Don’t Need You. Following the success of the first Word Pimpin (which featured B-Legit), the new release pairs Keak Da Sneak, heralded as one of the leaders of the next generation of Bay Area emcees, with Los Angelino Baby S and Bay Area emcee Q-Z. Fellow Californians, Snoop Dogg and E-40 lend their voices to the eclectic mélange of styles that appear on the album, paying tribute to California as home to all of the featured emcees.

Throughout the release Keak’s rough and tumble voice and choppy rhythms compliment the straightforward, knockout punch of Q-Z along with the clever word play and raw stylings of Baby S. Coming in at 20 tracks, the album pays homage to California’s deep talent reserves and sonic diversity. “Get Your U On” (ft. E-40 on the remix) is an upbeat number with bite, while in the second single “Do It Right” (ft. Snoop Dogg on the remix), each artist leaves their lyrical mark over a saucy, West Coast beat. The singles are easily entertaining, but tracks like “Monster Words” and “I Choose You” showcase the depth and prowess of those involved in the project, observed in their talent, unique delivery and content. Other notable cuts include the R&B tinged “Jello and Chopsticks,” “Don’t Take It Personal,” and the polarizing but equally potent “Inner City Street Life.”

Keak Da Sneak has been a staple of the Bay Area hip-hop scene since performing in Oakland talent shows as early as elementary school. With a debut EP (Sick-O) under his belt at only sixteen, and a contract with Virgin Records the next year, Keak has an album for almost every year of his life since, coming in at a whopping 18 solo albums. By collaborating with heavy-hitters like E-40, Keak has lent his signature voice to a number of major tracks coming out of the Bay Area, yet he remains faithful to his underground rap roots. Keak Da Sneak comes as a welcome addition to the Word Pimpin family of Baby S and Q-Z, helping them to create a more complex sound that is a unified effort while maintaining variety in the tracks, making Word Pimpin 2 a highly anticipated reprise.

01. “Monster Words”
02. “Don’t Take it Personal”
03. “Get Your U On”
04. “Cali Hyphy”
05. “Cali Girls”
06. ” Do It Right”
07. “Have Some Fun”
08. “I Choose You”
09. “Jello & Chopsticks”
10. “Inner City Street Life”
11. “Stack High”
12. “This Way I Get It”
13. “We Don’t Need You”
14. “White Teez”
15. “Shake It Shake It”
16. “What It Is”
17. “Do It Right Remix” (ft. Snoop Dogg)
18. “Get Your U On” (ft. E-40)
19. “Givin Up”
20. “Back To Life” (ft. San Quinn)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top