Boney James Send One Your Love Listening Party

In celebration of this week’s release of Boney James “Send One Your Love” CD Concord is offering a world premiere exclusive full CD listening party (banner and link below). Send One Your Love, is a new collection of seductive love songs from sax icon Boney James.

On February 3, 2009 Concord Records eleased Send One Your Love, a 10-track album of seductive love songs from sax icon Boney James. Just in time for Valentine’s Day, Boney has put together the ultimate “musical valentine.” Send One You Love includes new James originals as well as covers from Stevie Wonder, Barry White, the Stylistics and more. Send One Your Love is the third album James has recorded since signing with Concord Records. The album follows his Concord debut – Shine­ – which received rave reviews from the press and landed him at #1 on the Contemporary Jazz charts and #6 on the R&B chart.

Send One Your Love is a sensuous collection of nine instrumental tracks plus a stunning cover of James Taylor’s “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight”. On this track, Boney introduces the world to the incredible new R&B vocalist Quinn. Having previously done background vocals for the likes of Kelly Price and K-Ci & JoJo, Quinn was working as an Atlanta-based session singer. “I started asking friends if they knew a young singer who should be a star,” Boney says. “I got Quinn’s MP3 in an e-mail. The next day I flew him to L.A. and cut the track in two takes!”

Boney James was raised in New Rochelle, NY, and currently resides in Los Angeles, CA. James has sold millions of albums, headlined sold-out tours, been awarded four Gold Album certifications and a Soul Train Award, and received two Grammy Award nominations and one NAACP Image Award nomination. James is married to actress and filmmaker Lily Mariye who portrays nurse Lily Jarvik on the NBC drama ER.

Send One Your Love Tracklisting:

1. Wanna Show U Sumthin’ (Boney James)
2. Send One Your Love (Stevie Wonder)
3. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart) – Thom Bell and Linda Creed
4. Touch (John Klemmer)
5. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight – introducing Quinn (James Taylor)
6. Hold On Tight (Boney James)
7. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby (Barry White)
8. City Of Light (Boney James)
9. Butter (Boney James and Mark Stephens)
10. I’ll Be Good To You (George Johnson – Louis Johnson – Senora Ann Sam)

Boney James Tour Dates:

03 APR 2009 John Lyman Center for the Performing Arts New Haven, Connecticut
04 APR 2009 Scottish Rite Cathedral Reading, Pennsylvania
16 APR 2009 Community Theatre Morristown, New Jersey
18 APR 2009 Jerome Schottenstein Center @ OSU Columbus, Ohio
25 APR 2009 Clark City Gov’t Center Amp Las Vegas, Nevada
23 MAY 2009 Gaslamp & East Village District San Diego, California
06 SEP 2009 Riverfront Park Nashville, Tennessee

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top