Boston, MA – Saigon partners with Amalgam Digital expanding on the company’s already-talented roster of artists in a new innovative non-traditional deal to market, promote, and release music in a unique fashion.

Saigon’s first release with Amalgam Digital will be “All In A Day’s Work”, a digital only album that will transcend the standard time frame for marketing and bypass release date scheduling imposed by traditional retail outlets enabling the both the artist and company to release the album immediately on Tuesday, March 17th in the digital format. In addition to the announcement of an expedited release date, the ground breaking project will compliment the forward thinking artist and pioneering new media outfit’s list of milestones as it is essentially the first time in Hip Hop history a commercially viable product, bridges the gap between mixtape and studio album, with all original production, and is completed in a 24-hour span. Production was handled exclusively by DJ/Producer extraordinaire, Statik Selektah, who made the following statement:

“Working with Saigon in those twenty four hours and getting songs done so fast showed why he should be held as one of the greatest to ever do it”

When asked about the unique nature of the release, Saigon made the following statement:

“This album, “All In A Day’s Work” is a bonafide Hip Hop classic created from beginning to end in twenty four hours. It is a definitely a spark in the right direction for the resurgence of East Coast Hip Hop. I teamed up with producer Statik Selektah and Amalgam Digital and we came together to present the world with the best album of the year 2009, aside from my debut of course, “The Greatest Story Never Told” which will soon follow…”

The first single taken from “All In A Day’s Work” entitled, “Spit” will be featured on the newest edition of Grand Theft Auto, the award-winning action video game from Rockstar Games. The recently release second single “The Rules” is already gaining momentum.

Strategically creating a platform with the future in mind, Saigon will follow up this precursor digital only album by expanding on his “Warning Shots” brand. The first volume of “Warning Shots” was released to critical acclaim. Following “All In A Day’s Work” Saigon will release “Warning Shots 2” on Amalgam Digital as a prelude to “The Greatest Story Never Told”. The album, originally scheduled to be released in 2004, was constantly delayed but will finally see the light of day. Production is handled primarily by super-producer Just Blaze (Jay-Z, Mariah Carey, Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg, etc)


Saigon’s phenomenal body of work with mixtapes and creative talent quickly gained popularity in the underground circuit and on the internet as he is listed on many “Artist To Watch” columns (including Time magazine) and graced the covers of many hip-hop publications throughout the early to mid -2000s. In recent years Saigon has become more recognizable to the mainstream as evidenced by his recurring role in the popular HBO show Entourage.

Amalgam Digital

Amalgam Digital, Inc is the new media outfit responsible for launching, hip-hop’s first genre-specific digital store and label brand of the same name. The company was one of the early supporters of a DRM free model and recently the first digital store to launch a direct to consumer user generated content module which allows independent artists and labels to create a vendor account and upload their content for sale directly to the store. Amalgam Digital’s current roster of artists include Joe Budden, Max B, Peedi Crakk, and now Saigon to name a few. Amalgam Digital is viewed as a leading pioneer in the digital revolution and noted for their creative new media initiatives and nontraditional marketing strategies and is one of the first companies to launch a live in studio webcast enabling fans to directly chat with the artist, Joe Budden while he put the finishing touches to his album. The Source Magazine proclaimed “Amalgam Digital has its fingerprint on the pulse of Hip-hop’s future”.

Saigon “All In A Day’s Work” (Amalgam Digital)

01. To Be Told…
02. So Cruel
03. The Rules
04. My Crew
05. Prepare For War
06. Spit
07. Lady Sings The Blues
08. Lose Her
09. Goodbye
10. The Reason
11. BONUS: I Warned You

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top