Media Press Releases

Breez Evahflowin “Breez Deez Treez” album sampler

Breez Evahflowin “Breez Deez Treez” album sampler

Now available for free download is the album sampler of Breez Evahflowin’s upcoming album “Breez Deez Treez” to be released August 11th on Domination Recordings.

Free Download: “Breez Deez Treez” album sampler MP3

1. Background Music
2. I Know
3. Luck vs Skill feat. Swave Sevah and Ike P.
4. Dot Dot Dot
5. Let ’em Know feat. Dojah and Symphonic
6. When You Fall
7. Within Me
8. Moms
9. Rope
10. I Failed
11. Hold It
12. Over feat. Swave Sevah

About the release: Writing about personal struggles familiar to many of us, New York MC and Stronghold member Breez Evahflowin’s new release is a personal and thoughtful album about adjusting to extreme life changes. Taking a hiatus from NYC, Breez is forced to uproot himself from his only known home in New York to reposition himself in the woods of Asheville North Carolina. Through a steady stream of beats from NYC producer Dave “Daveytree” Archuletta via internet, he is encouraged to thoroughly explore his innermost thoughts free of distraction and competition. It is also through these beats that he deals with the diagnosis of his mother’s cancer and passing, which ultimately brings him back to NYC (see track #8 “Moms”). A combination of pain, anger, loss, triumph, despair, fortitude and hope in the face of life’s challenges, delivered just as the nation and the world adjust to the extreme changes that have been predicted to come. Track #2 “Luck vs. Skill,” and the exclusive single “Over” features guest lyrics from Harlem’s very own Swave Sevah (The Source Magazine “Best Unsigned Hype” of 2008), and introducing veteran Bill T. Jones performer Shaneeka Harrell on vocals in her hip-hop debut. “Breez Deez Treez” also features guest appearances from Ike P., Dojah and Symphonic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.