Categories
Press Releases Tour Dates Videos

Anamanaguchi To Embark On Tour With Peelander-Z, Release “Airbrushed” 7″ On March 8th Via Insound

ANAMANAGUCHI TO EMBARK ON TOUR WITH PEELANDER-Z, RELEASE “AIRBRUSHED” 7” ON MARCH 8th via INSOUND

DOWNLOAD THE 7” FOR FREE AND LOOK FOR THEM AT SXSW THIS MARCH!

LISTEN TO/DOWNLOAD THE SONG “AIRBRUSHED

Anamanaguchi, the melodic 8-bit four-piece from Brooklyn, NY, perhaps best known for crafting the soundtrack to Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Video Game, are stoked to announce their upcoming tour with “Japanese Action Punk Band” Peelander-Z. As if it weren’t enough that the pizza party and Fourloko enthusiasts were embarking on an extensive national tour, including shows at SXSW, they’re releasing the first of a series of physical 7”s via Insound on March 8th. The “Airbrushed” 7” is the opening shot in the cycle, originally released digitally in the summer of 2010. Amazing and intricately animated .GIF covers accompanied all the digital releases. The physical 7”s, which all have 3D covers and were produced in the super-limited quantity of 300, will undoubtedly fly off the shelf, so be sure to order early at Insound. Those who miss out can still download the 7” in its entirety on the bands website!

DOWNLOAD ENTIRE “AIRBRUSHED” 7” HERE

WATCH ANAMANAGUCHI’S “TAKE AWAY SHOW”

Images by Derrick Belcham
Sound by Nora Bouazzouni
Produced by Nora Bouazzouni for La Blogotheque

NxNE 2010, Toronto

Of course, the best way to snag a copy of the “Airbrushed” 7” is to catch the band on tour, where they’ll be happily selling them at their merch table while supplies last!

ANAMANAGUCHI TOUR DATES:

Thursday, Mar. 3 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live! w/ Ra Ra Riot
March 16 thru March 20 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Thursday, Mar. 24 – Colorado Springs, CO @ The Black Sheep ^
Friday, Mar. 25 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre ^
Sunday, Mar. 27 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge ^
Tuesday, Mar. 29 – Ketchum, ID @ Whiskey Jacques ^
Thursday, Mar. 31 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall ^
Friday, Apr. 1 – Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven ^
Saturday, Apr. 2 – Portland, OR @ Someday Lounge ^
Tuesday, Apr. 5 – Stockton, CA @ The Plea For Peace Center ^
Wednesday, Apr. 6 – Orangevale, CA @ Boardwalk ^
Thursday, Apr. 7 – San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge ^
Friday, Apr. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy Theatre ^
Tuesday, Apr. 12 – Tulsa, OK @ The Marquee ^
Wednesday, Apr. 13 – Farmington, MO @ The Vault ^
Thursday, Apr. 14 – Chicago @ Reggie’s Music Joint ^
Friday, Apr. 15 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club ^
Saturday, Apr. 16 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall ^
Sunday, Apr. 17 – Pontiac, MI @ The Pike Room ^
Monday, Apr. 18 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern ^
Tuesday, Apr. 19 – Newport, KY @ Southgate House Parlour ^
Wednesday, Apr. 20 – Knoxville, TN @ Cider House ^
Thursday, Apr. 21 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade – Hell Stage ^
Friday, Apr. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The End ^
Tuesday, Apr. 26 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s ^
Wednesday, Apr. 27 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds ^
Friday, Apr. 29 – Dallas, TX @ The Loft ^

^ – w/ Peelander-Z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.