Chateau Marmont Release “One Hundred Realities” Video, Prepare for North American Touring Debut and SXSW

Chateau Marmont Release “One Hundred Realities” Video, Prepare for North American Touring Debut and SXSW!

“If there was any doubt in your mind that motorik space-disco was alive and well, Parisian quartet Chateau Marmont will certainly assuage such notions.” – XLR8R

Download and listen to “One Hundred Realities” MP3

Parisian synth-pop four-piece Chateau Marmont will be making their North American touring debut down to this year’s SXSW, with stops in Chicago, NYC and Canada along the way. In support of their upcoming dates they’ve released their “One Hundreds Realities” Video and mp3.

Chateau Marmont (Guillaume De Maria, Julien Galner, Angy Laperdrix, Raphael Vialla) are known for their remixes of La Roux, Heartsrevolution, Ladyhawke, Röyksopp, but the visual representation of their music is equally noteworthy. Their “One Hundreds Realities” video is a black and white geometric playground that plays tricks on space and perspective. The first frame starts with a sphere finding its way into endless portals and possibilities, as each frame that follows unravels into an unexpected optical allusion. Animated and directed by Japanese artist Shinya Sato, this other-worldly video offers the same dreaminess and intricate layering of the “One Hundred Realities” track.

The band is also releasing a combined LP of their previous Solar Apex EP and Nibiru Remixes, called 2008-2009-2010. Be sure to catch Chateau Marmont at one of their performances leading down to SXSW!

Chateau Marmont Tour Dates

Mar 9 – The Abbey – Chicago, IL w/ Tahiti 80
Mar 10 – Canadian Music Week @ The Drake Hotel – Toronto, ON
Mar 11 – The Studio at Webster Hall – NYC
Mar 12 – Canadian Music Week @ Le Belmont – Montreal, QC
Mar 14 – The Velvet Lounge – Washington, DC
Mar 17 – SXSW @ Brush Square (French Day Party) – Austin, TX
Mar 18 – SXSW @ Habana Calle (Never Heard Party) – Austin, TX
Mar 18 – SXSW @ Barbarella Patio – Austin, TX

2008-2009-2010 Track listing

1. Nibiru
2. One Hundred Realities
3. Monodrama
4. Heliochrome
5. Beagle
6. Maison Klaus
7. Diane
8. Solar Apex
9. Anything & Everywhere
10. Monodrama (Gavin Russom Remix)
11. One Hundred Realities
12. Heliochrome (Cesaffelstein Remix)
13. Nibiru (Beautiful Swimmers Late Night Dubbinx Mix)

Also, check out the digital mixtape the group released in late January. The C-M-X Tape consists of rare disco and electro songs, in addition to exclusive Chateau Marmont edits of rare disco tracks:

C-M-X Tape Track listing

01. Joel Vandroogenbroeck & F. Voelxen – Cascades
02. Eloy – Horizon
03. Phil Collins – I’m Not Moving (Chateau Marmont Edit)
04. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Round and Round (Chateau Marmont Clap Edit)
05. Mim Suleiman – Bibi Na Mpu (Maurice Fulton Dub)
06. Harry Thumann – Welcome Back Jolette (Chateau Marmont Edit)
07. Chateau Marmont – One Hundred Realities (Dub Edit)
08. Chateau Marmont – One Hundred Realities ( Oneohtrix Poing Never Cybersex remix)
09. Raven Kane & Klause Netzle – Breakdance Fever (Chateau Marmont Edit)
10. Mann Parrish – 6 Simple Synthesizers (Chateau Marmont Edit)
11. Dam Funk – Galactic Fun
12. Bot’ox – Blue Steel (Still-Going-Remix)
13. John Carpenter – The Bank Robbery (Chateau Marmont Edit)
14. Zigmars Liepins – Hard Nut To Crack (Chateau Marmont Edit)
15. Joel fajerman- Stries (Chateau Marmont Edit)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top