Warning: preg_match_all(): Compilation failed: missing closing parenthesis at offset 115 in /home/customer/www/mvremix.com/public_html/urban_blogs/wp-content/plugins/seo-by-rank-math/includes/replace-variables/class-post-variables.php on line 543
The Bloody Beetroots Announce Best Of… Remix Album
Media Press Releases

The Bloody Beetroots Announce Best Of… Remix Album The Bloody Beetroots Best Of… Remixes (Out Now, Dim Mak Records)

The Bloody Beetroots Announce Best Of… Remix Album The Bloody Beetroots Best Of… Remixes (Out Now, Dim Mak Records)

Download The Bloody Beetroots’ Remix of The Whip’s “Muzzle #1” HERE for a Sample of The Album

After selling out venues across the world as The Bloody Beetroots Death Crew 77, Sir Bob Cornelius has announced the release of his first collection of remixes, Best Of… Remixes (Out Now, Dim Mak). Since the Bloody Beetroots project began turning heads back in 2007, Sir Bob has amassed a series of impressive remixes, ranging from his cascading remix of The Chemical Brothers “Dissolve” to the reworking of The Refused’s “New Noise.” Spanning 18 tracks, plus five digital-only cuts, these remixes are available in one package, available now and including his work with Robyn, MSTRKRFT, Vitalic, The Whip (download The Beetroots’ remix of “Muzzle #1” HERE) and Tiga. Full tracklist below.

Since the project’s debut four years ago, Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo has pushed the boundaries of dance music, incorporating elements from disparate genres and styles that range from the drive of hardcore punk to sweeping arrangements drawn from Rifo’s time studying Chopin, Beethoven, and Debusey. From “Butter” to “Cornelius” to the Steve Aoki assisted “Warp 1.9,” The Bloody Beetroots’ early singles dominated clubs across the globe, paving the way for the group’s debut full-length Romborama. The album was a star-studded affair that featured guest appearances from everyone from Justin Pearson (The Locust, All Leather) and Vicarious Bliss to The Cool Kids and J*DaVeY. The record was followed by the Spares of Romborama Series, which included Xmas Vendetta and The Domino EP. Touring the globe with his partner in crime Tommy Tea, the project earned a reputation for his sweaty, two man DJ sets. Last year, The Bloody Beetroots further expanded his setup, reimagining the poject’s music as The Bloody Beetroots DeathCrew 77. A dramatic step forward for him , The Bloody Beetroots became a live band with Rifo on guitar, bass, and synths,Tommy Tea on controllers, and The Beetroots’ newest member Edward Grinch on drums.

The Bloody Beetroots Best Of… Remixes Tracklisting:
1. Goose – “Can’t Stop Me Now”
2. Tiga – “Mind Dimension”
3. The Whip – “Muzzle No. 1”
4. Robyn – “Cobrastyle”
5. Goose – “Black Gloves”
6. Sound of Stereo – “Heads Up”
7. U-God – “Stomp Da Roach”
8. Shitdisco – “72 Virgins”
9. Etienne de Crecy – “Funk”
10. Hervé featuring Marina Gasolina – “Baseball Bat”
11. Proxy – “Who Are You”
12. The All American Rejects – “Gives You Hell”
13. Captain Phoenix – “Pistols And Hearts”
14. The Toxic Avenger – “Escape”
15. Aston Shuffle – “Stomp Yo Shoes”
16. MSTRKRFT – “Bounce”
17. The Chemical Brothers – “Dissolve”
18. Etienne de Crecy – “Welcome”

Digital Only Bonus Tracks:
19. Zoo Brazil & Adam Sky – “Circle Jerk”
20. The Bloody Beetroots & Steve Aoki Feat. Refused – “New Noise”
21. Goose – “Everybody”
22. Micky Green – “Shoulda”
23. Vitalic – “Second Lives”

One reply on “The Bloody Beetroots Announce Best Of… Remix Album The Bloody Beetroots Best Of… Remixes (Out Now, Dim Mak Records)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.