Press Releases

A State Of Trance 500 mixed by Armin van Buuren, Markus Schulz, Paul Oakenfold, Cosmic Gate & Andy Moor

A State Of Trance 500 mixed by Armin van Buuren, Markus Schulz, Paul Oakenfold, Cosmic Gate & Andy Moor

10 years, 15 million listeners and 500 episodes, all coming together on one album. Armin van Buuren has all reason to celebrate, cause his A State of Trance radioshow has reached its 500th episode and therefore 10th birthday. Within 10 years, the A State of Trance radio show has grown from a young DJ’s passion and 2 hours of the best of trance and progressive to a weekly global happening, uniting millions. Some of history’s greatest trance tracks were premiered in the show, picked up by the DJ elite and earning a place in the hearts of many trance lovers. Those, amongst other ASOT classics, can be found on ‘A State of Trance 500′, symbolizing 10 years of great music.

They’ve all had their tracks played in A State of Trance and were invited to play at the ASOT 500 events, as well as earning their own marks in trance history. First and foremost; Armin van Buuren, the mastermind behind what’s arguably the most beloved dance radioshow on the planet. Paul Oakenfold, one of the founders of the trance scene who’s still going strong after nearly 20 years of musical involvement. American DJ Markus Schulz, DJ number 8 in the world and a long-time friend of the show. Cosmic Gate, groundbreaking producers that ever explore the possibilities of new sounds. And last but not least; Andy Moor, Grammy-nominated and on top of the scene for more than 15 years.

5 CD’s, mixed by 5 of the world’s biggest DJ’s, all with their own character and sound. There’s one thing that unites the mixes of Armin van Buuren, Paul Oakenfold, Markus Schulz, Cosmic Gate and Andy Moor though, and that’s love for music. And that unites all of us A State of Trance lovers.


Disc 1

1 Gaia – Tuvan (Intro Mix)
2 Adam White & Andy Moor presents Whiteroom – The White Room
3 Above & Beyond – No One On Earth (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)
4 Arksun – Arisen
5 Galen Behr vs Hydroid – Carabella (Galen Behr vs Orjan Nilsen Remix)
6 Peter Martijn Wijnia presents Majesta vs DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thrope – Who Will Find Me In The End (Armin van Buuren Mash Up)
7 Enmass – CQ (Seek You)
8 Dogzilla – Without You (John O’Callaghan Remix) (Armin van Buuren Edit)
9 L.S.G. – Netherworld (Oliver Prime Remix)
10 Alex M.O.R.P.H. – Walk The Edge (Alex M.O.R.P.H. B2B Woody van Eyden Mix)
11 Robert Nickson – Spiral
12 Stoneface & Terminal – Stardust vs Dash Berlin with Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Man On The Run vs Rex Mundi feat. Susana – Nothing At All (Armin van Buuren Mash Up)
13 Sophie Sugar vs Sunlounger – Lost Together (Armin van Buuren Mash Up)
14 Selu Vibra – Divine
15 Armin van Buuren presents Gaia – Status Excessu D (ASOT 500 Theme)

Disc 2

1 Grace – Not Over Yet (Robert Vadney Remix)
2 Interstate – I Found You
3 Peter Martin presents Anthanasia – Perfect Wave
4 Chakra – Home
5 Ascension – Someone (Robert Vadney Remix)
6 Paul Oakenfold – Southern Sun (Roman Hunter Remix)
7 Solarstone – Seven Cities (V-One’s Living Cities Remix)
8 Planet Perfecto – Bullet In A Gun (Nat Monday Remix)
9 Insigma – Open Our Eyes
10 Paul Oakenfold feat. Matt Goss – Firefly (Nat Monday Remix)
11 Paul Oakenfold – Tokyo
12 DJ Misjah & DJ Tim – Access

Disc 3
1 Interstate – Remember Me (Shawn Mitiska & Tyler Michaud Remix)
2 Audioholics – External Key
3 Perry O’Neil – Wave Force
4 Three Drives On A Vinyl – Greece 2000 (Markus Schulz Big Room Remix)
5 Rex Mundi vs Ronski Speed feat. Sir Adrian – The Perspective Space (Markus Schulz Mash Up)
6 Funabashi – Daylight
7 Probspot – Blueberry
8 Mark Otten – Tranquility (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Remix)
9 Airwave – When Things Go Wrong
10 Albion – Air
11 Mr. Pit – Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub)
12 Elevation – Biscayne
13 Bedrock – Heaven Scent

1 Viframa – Cristalle (Katana’s Intro Mix)
2 Darren Tate vs Jono Grant – Let The Light Shine In
3 Young Parisians feat. Ben Lost – Jump The Next Train (Kyau vs Albert Remix)
4 DJ Ton TB – Dream Machine (Marco V Mix)
5 Basic Dawn – Pure Thrust (NU NRG Remix)
6 Cosmic Gate feat. Jan Johnston – I Feel Wonderful
7 Solar Stone – Solarcoaster
8 Pulser – My Religion
9 Rank 1 – Airwave
10 Plastic Boy – Silver Bath
11 Reeloop – Fucking Society
12 Cosmic Gate – Ultra Curve
13 Jurgen Vries – The Theme (Dumonde Remix)
14 Vincent De Moor – Fly Away (Cosmic Gate Remix)

Disc 5
1 Rio Addicts – Crossroads
2 Ridgewalkers feat. El – Find (Andy Moor Remix)
3 Yilmaz Althanan – Eighties
4 RR Workshop – Electrolux
5 Super8 & Tab – Helsinki Scorchin’
6 Andy Moor vs Orkidea – Yearzero (Andy Moor’s First Light Mix)
7 Niklas Harding presents Arcane – Ice Beach
8 David West feat. Andreas Hermansson – Larry Mountains 54
9 Andy Moor – Halcyon
10 Lange feat. Sarah Howells – Out Of The Sky (Kyau & Albert Remix)
11 Lange vs Gareth Emery – Another You Another Me
12 Hammer & Bennett – Language
13 Maor Levi – Reflect
14 Rex Mundi – Sunrise In Ibiza (Drive Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.