Press Releases

Drega Releases Man of the Year EP

Drega Releases Man of the Year EP

Afer releasing four successful leaks (“Overcome”, “Henry VIII”, “Bring It All Down”, “New King”) over the past 12 months, generating close to 50,000 Facebook Likes, Toronto rapper Drega has released his highly anticpated project Man of the Year.

The 10 song project features all original productions entirely crafted by Drega himself and The Anime Boyz producer Neo Tempus. “Some may see it as a weakness that I decided to produce the whole album with just myself and another person, but from an artist development stand point, it helped me craft my sound and hopefully become a true artist”, states Drega.

This attention to defining a sound is crucial element thoughout Man of the Year, as the majority of the record includes personal songs such as “Overcome”, “Bring It All Down”, “Take Me Home” and “The Moment”. “Simply put, this is a story about a kid born in India, who moves to Canada, goes through all kind of ups and downs, and yet still has a smile on his face.” proclaims Drega.

Features include Juno-nominated The Kid Famous on the ode to fake relationships “Ain’t My Girl” and South Asian rapper by way of New York, Nivla on the hyperactive joint “Superhard”. Even Drega’s selection of features was chosen artistically, as he states, “I didn’t want to do features with just anybody to score “cool points”. My collab with Famous came from collaborating with him on a number of songs we worked on together for his upcoming project and my collab with Nivla is my way of telling South Asian artists that it’s cool to work with each other.”

Get your free download below. Feel free to post and share.

Download | Download/Stream

Man of the Year Tracklist
1. Drega – Dark Knight (Produced by Neo Tempus)
2. Drega – Bring It All Down feat. Neo Tempus (Produced by Neo Tempus)
3. Drega – Overcome (Produced by Neo Tempus)
4. Drega – New King (Produced by Neo Tempus)
5. Drega – Superhard Ft. Nivla (Produced by Neo Tempus)
6. Drega – Henry VIII (Produced by Drega)
7. Drega – Batshit (Produced by Drega)
8. Drega – Ain’t My Girl feat. Famous, Dan-D (Produced by Neo Tempus)
9. Drega – Take Me Home (Produced by Drega)
10. Drega – The Moment (Produced by Neo Tempus)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.