Press Releases Tour Dates



World’s #1 DJ Announces Fourth Artist Album, Includes Collaborations with Ferry Corsten, BT, Josh Gabriel, Adam Young of Owl City, Nadia Ali, Christian Burns and More

North American Tour Dates + Electric Zoo Festival 2010

It’s the album the entire dance scene has been waiting for. After months of hard work and creativity, the number one DJ in the world delivers his fourth artist album. Armin van Buuren is proud to present to you: Mirage. Initial pre-sales have already pushed Mirage into the US iTunes Top 5 Dance Albums chart, and the first single “Full Focus” has drawn widespread acclaim from DJs and fans alike – all leading up to one of the most anticipated releases of the year on September 14th (with a special pre-release on iTunes September 10th).

Says Armin of his newest work, “Mirage has been the biggest project I’ve ever worked on. There are so many hours in this. Work started two years ago when I actually built a completely new studio for this project. Many new techniques were used and most of all I had so much fun creating this with the many people that are involved. It was a journey, an epic one!”

As the first single of the album, Armin chose “Full Focus”, an instrumental track set to fill arenas and clubs while scorching across the festival terrains set up for the summer of 2010. The accompanying high-energy video is an epic performance filmed at Armin’s “A State Of Trance 450” nights, right during the time he was finalizing the album.

Mirage reveals a side of Armin his fans haven’t heard yet, and takes in its listeners with new and surprising collaborations. Within the 2 years of endless jamming and producing, Armin worked with dance music icons Ferry Corsten, BT, and Josh Gabriel, along with the talents of Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Nadia Ali, Guy Chambers, Christian Burns and Adam Young of Owl City.

Inspired and influenced by many different types of music, Mirage is more diverse than any other Armin album before. His collaboration with Sophie Ellis-Bextor, ‘Not Giving Up On Love’ is a perfect example of that, combining the best of both worlds. Armin says, “The Nervo Sisters, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and me met up to write the vocals for ‘Not Giving Up On Love’. I was thrilled to work with them on this. We gave it a more analog feel with some real drums, to give it a pop-rock feel. We also put a piano top line on the track and then the vocals of Sophie, which I think is a win. It’s a lush summer tune with an epic vocal that gets stuck in your head and cheers you up!”

Mirage is filled with musical fusions and surprising interpretations, from the orchestral masterpiece of title track “Mirage”, the deep trance track “I Don’t Own You” and housey “Feels So Good” to the eerie “Take A Moment” and feel-good “Drowning”. These 16 tracks highlight how Armin has matured as an artist.

Armin’s A State Of Trance radio show claims over 10 million listeners weekly, and its podcast version is downloaded over 50,000 times. He also co-founded and heads the seminal trance label Armada Music, which hosts a variety of top international superstars, as well as 27 sub-labels, all respected around the world.

Throughout his career, Armin’s tour schedule has typified the international DJ elite, headlining the largest festivals, while also packing the hottest clubs. This September, Armin is touring North America for select dates to celebrate the album release, including his second consecutive headlining performance at New York City’s massive Electric Zoo Festival on September 5th, 2010.

Armin van Buuren Mirage is out September 14th on Ultra Records.

Armin van Buuren : North American Tour Dates
September 2 Minneapolis, MN
September 3 Atlanta, GA
September 5 New York, NY
September 5 Montreal, CA

Mirage Tracklisting
01. Desiderium 207 (feat. Susana)
02. Mirage
03. This Light Between Us (feat. Christian Burns)
04. Not Giving Up On Love (vs. Sophie Ellis Bextor)
05. I Don’t Own You
06. Full Focus
07. Take A Moment (feat. Winter Kills)
08. Feels So Good (feat. Nadia Ali)
09. Virtual Friend (feat. Sophie)
10. Drowning (feat. Laura V)
11. Down To Love (feat. Ana Criado)
12. Coming Home
13. These Silent Hearts (feat. BT)
14. Orbion
15. Minack (vs. Ferry Corsten)
16. Youtopia (feat. Adam Young)