Categories
Atmosphere Press Releases Tour Dates

ATMOSPHERE GOLD PLATES AMERICA WITH A FULL US TOUR THIS SUMMER

ATMOSPHERE GOLD PLATES AMERICA WITH A FULL US TOUR THIS SUMMER

ATMOSPHERE TOUR DATES:

Arguably the hardest working rap group in America, Atmosphere are announcing the final tour in support of their sixth studio album, When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold and the recent reissue of, God Loves Ugly .The last leg of the When God Gives You Ugly tour is set to include a number of festivals, including Lollapalooza, 10,000 Lakes, Outside Lands, and a headlining show at Red Rocks, CO, with Eyedea and Abilities, Aesop Rock, Murs and up-and-coming Minneapolis rockers, Attracted to Gods.

Atmosphere’s sixth studio album When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold debuted at #5 on the Top Billboard Top 200. The single off the album, “You”, was performed on Conan O’Brian, Letterman and Jimmy Kimmel’s late night shows, and got major airplay across the globe. Recently, Atmosphere headlined the second annual Soundset festival, playing in front of a reported 15,000 people in Shakopee, MN.

Atmosphere hits the road this summer with Eyedea & Abilities and Attracted To Gods for the final leg of the When God Gives You Ugly Tour July 23 – August 29, 2009.

** Thu 23-Jul Detroit Lakes, MN @ 10,000 Lakes Festival
Sun 26-Jul Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls
* Mon 27-Jul New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue 28-Jul Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Thu 30-Jul Orlando, FL @ Firestone
Fri 31-Jul Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Sat 1-Aug St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theater
Sun 2-Aug New Orleans, LA @ House Of Blues
Tue 4-Aug Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
Wed 5-Aug Austin, TX @ Stubbs
Thu 6-Aug Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
Fri 7-Aug Kansas City, MO @ Beaumont
** Sat 8-Aug Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Mon 10-Aug Sioux Falls, SD @ Nutty’s Outside Theater
Tue 11-Aug Des Moines, IA @ Simon Estes Riverfront Amphitheater
Wed 12-Aug Wichita, KS @ The Cotillion
Fri 14-Aug Denver, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Sat 15-Aug Santa Fe, NM @ Paolo Soleri
Sun 16-Aug El Paso, TX @ Club 101
Tue 18-Aug Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
* Wed 19-Aug Los Angeles, CA @ Palladium
Fri 21-Aug San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues
** Sun 30-Aug San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival * w/out Eyedea & Abilities

* with out Eyedea & Abilities
** with out Attracted to Gods & Eyedea & Abilities